Sports Waale

All Updates About Sports

ICC Awards 2016: Indian Players Nailed, Ashwin named cricketer of the year and Kohli named skipper of ODI team of year.

Rate this post

ICC Awards 2016: Indian Players Nailed, Ashwin named cricketer of the year and Kohli named skipper of ODI team of year: ICC Awards 2016 has been announced today at Dubai. the Indian players rocked the table again. Indian players nailed the table the skipper of Indian Cricket test team Virat Kohli is named as the skipper of the ODI team of the year at the 2016 ICC Awards. He make the whole nation proud and added an another feather on his cap on Thursday. After Rahul Dravid, Ravichandran Ashwin became the second Indian to win the ICC cricketer of the year 2016 and also the ICC test cricketer of the year 2016. Two Indians also make place in the ICC ODI team of the year named Ravindra Jadeja and Rohit Sharma .

Also check : BBL 2016 All Match Prediction


ICC Awards 2016: List of Winners

ICC Cricketer of the Year(Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) –  Ravichandran Ashwin (India)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year –  Ravichandran Ashwin (India)

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year – Quinton de Kock (South Africa)

ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

ICC Women’s T20 Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

ICC T20I Performance of the Year – Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies ) (34 not out, 10 balls, 1×4, 4×6, ICC WT20 India 2016 final v England, Kolkata)

ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)

ICC Associate/Affiliate Cricketer of the Year – Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan)

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award –  Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan)

ICC Umpire of the Year (David Shepherd Trophy) – Marais Erasmus

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year 2016: 

David Warner (Aus), Alastair Cook (Eng) (captain), Kane Williamson (NZ), Joe Root (Eng), Adam Vogues (Aus), Jonny Bairstow (Eng) (wicketkeeper), Ben Stokes (Eng), R. Ashwin (Ind), Rangana Herath (SL), Mitchell Starc (Aus), Dale Steyn (SA), Steve Smith (Aus).

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2016:

David Warner (Aus), Quinton de Kock (SA), Rohit Sharma (Ind), Virat Kohli (Ind) (captain), AB de Villiers (SA), Jos Buttler (Eng), Mitchell Marsh (Aus), Ravindra Jadeja (Ind), Mitchell Starc (Aus), Kagiso Rabada (SA), Sunil Narine (WI),Imran Tahir (SA).

ICC Women’s Team of the Year 2016:

Suzie Bates (New Zealand), Rachel Priest (New Zealand) (wicketkeeper), Smriti Mandhana (India), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies) (captain), Meg Lanning (Australia), Ellyse Perry (Australia), Heather Knight (England), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Sune Luus (South Africa), Anya Shrubsole (England), Leigh Kasperek (New Zealand), Kim Garth (Ireland).

Final Review of ICC Awards 2016

As the full list of ICC awards 2016 has been announced. As you read our post you got to know that Indians rocked in the table. If you like reading this article you can give your review in comment section. You can also share this with your cricket loving fans.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sports Waale © 2017 Frontier Theme